I can see Spain

I did sleep well last night, so thanks to all you blip friends for your good wishes. I put a cold wet towel on my feet and lower legs and it was very soothing. Had some strange dreams, though..

I'm always amazed that I can get up again in the morning and my legs still work, and what's more they carry me another 20 miles. We managed to stick to the Senda Littoral today. When the boardwalks ran out, we walked on the beach, which was hard work but so good to be close to the sea. There were fewer pilgrims, but more friendly ones - we walked for a short while with Ieva from Latvia, who had also come all the way from Lisbon. The last few km were through a nice forest and then by the Minhos River, which separates Portugal from Spain.

It's always so lovely after a long day to check into our accommodation and have a shower and a rest. Today we are at the Arco Nova Hostel in Caminha and this is our room. From the balcony, over the rooftops, we can see Spain. Some pilgrims will catch a ferry tomorrow and continue up the coast, but we will walk up river to Valenca. (Another long day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.