Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Simplicity AT327

Just raindrops on the garden fence.

The NHS tracing people called me today and suggested I needed to talk to a doctor about my ongoing covid symptoms. 111 was backed up so I e-mailed my GP practice outlining what was happening and asking for advice.

Mostly I need more sleep to rest the virus away but he also suggested a nasal steroid spray and a saline sinus rinse rather than Sudafed as they don't want me taking them for more than a week as they can end up doing more than harm than good. They're pleased I no longer have a temperature and continuous cough so hopeful that normal painkillers should start easing the headache and earache which in turn should see a reduction in my light and noise sensitivity.

Finley has a had a slightly better day in that he destroyed his bed more than me! We did manage a few minutes training before I got too tired too and I saved some energy to make him a snuffle box thanks to Amazon and himself's hoarding of toilet roll middles! 

Thank you for yesterday's support, the utter exhaustion of everything really got to me! Onwards and upwards :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.