peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Perspective...

Another 7pm finish at work with the joy of being back there at 7am tomorrow. I found myself on platform 3 a usual waiting for the 7.16 which should have seen me home by 7.25. It soon became apparent that something was amiss as the passengers from the 7.13 on platform 4 all disembarked. Of course no announcements were made, which sadly is par for the course with South Western Trains, and by 7.25 I concluded that I wasn't coming home by train.

A wait at the bus stop, a crowded and slow bus journey, and a bit of a walk later I was feeling both angry and sorry for myself. Then I came upon this scene at my local station. With this many police, fire and paramedic vehicles in attendance I imagine somebody won't be coming home at all tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.