Royal Oak Passage

As I’ve been feeling giddy I thought that I should have my eyes tested. So this afternoon I’ve walked into town. I can confirm that my eyes are fine.

The Royal Oak passage leads to the pub. It is
more than 1,000 years old and is one of the oldest pubs in Britain. The pub has stood in the heart of Winchester since 1002, with the earliest reference of it opening as a pub dated 1390- 1430. I’ve made the image more exciting by converting it into a mirror image.

I assume that one reason for being giddy is that I am missing something. As it might be sugar I visited the local sweet shop. I purchased 100g of rhubarb and custard, aniseed twists, cough candy, winter mixture and lemon sherbets. They should keep my going for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.