Tradescantia

Tradescantia is generally considered to be a weed and since the Resident Gardener got rid of most of it I can enjoy what's left. I love its stameny flowers, and its glossy leaves.

Sydney was hit by a sudden storm about half an hour ago. I took the extra, titled 'Dark clouds are gathering over Newtown', as it was rolling in and threatening. M insisted we have a Bloody Mary outside so I obliged, while the thunder got louder, the lorikeets were screeching and the light grew dimmer. Within about half a minute of me saying I was picking up my BM and going inside, it began to bucket down. The overflowing gutters were reminiscent of Niagara Falls and the street was a fast flowing river.

The worst was over before long. Now it's just raining. A spring storm.

Thanks for hosting BikerBear. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.