Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Doctor

Another newish piece of street art near work - on Blackman Lane -  this one isn’t on my usual walking route so it's taken me a while to notice it - it's been around since June.

The piece incorporates the tag “Marra,”  like a couple of others I've shared here recently. They seem to be associated with an instagram account - @reet_marra. Through my time in the north east I recognise "reet marra" (roughly, "alright mate") as a phrase that would spoken in that part of the world, and Cumberland would also has a claim to it.

The calendar page being held out by the bird-masked figure (thanks to @ceridwen for pointing out that this is a plague doctor image) shows the next day as Weds June 23rd and the first instagram post of it was June 22nd, so I guess we can take that as a date of creation. .


.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.