Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

New bike

A friend has just bought an electric bike. These are very popular around here where the hills mean cycling is very demanding. He was looking for a home for his old bike and thought of me which is very kind. I tried it out cycling a couple of kilometres up to the next village. It was first gear all the way! My knee twinged a little which surprised me as it has been behaving itself playing tennis and I thought cycling was better for knee joints than running. I played tennis in the sunshine this morning which was very pleasant and this afternoon I have been delivering leaflets around the village for this weekend’s painting exhibition. Workshops are open all over department to show the works of local artists. There are five or six of us exhibiting tomorrow. Someone phoned Mrs TT having seen a photo of one of her paintings on the flyer and is travelling up from Perpignan to look at her work tomorrow. She is quite chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.