Blues

A lovely day, as you can see in the Taunus valley panorama from my little series (click the Hessbachtal tag to see them all).

I cooked a vegetarian lunch for my mother, drove to her house, delivered the shopping and the food and stayed there for the afternoon.

As usual, we ate lunch, she had a nap, then I served coffee & cake on the terrace, and finally we went for a short walk.

But all of a sudden, she has lost her words. So far, she "only" forgot stories, facts, all kinds of things that happened in her life; now she couldn't remember the words e.g. for a tree or airplane, she just pointed at them and said "that thing". She had also forgotten Lisa's (her cat's) name.

It's like another part of her brain has just switched off, and this bright and sunny day turned sad and dark for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.