The fallen A

Spotted the fallen A on my way back from the first 'Digital Inclusion' session this afternoon.

After two-and-a-half hours in a small stuffy room with around 30 people at close proximity, only three of us wearing masks, I was more than relieved to get out in to the fresh air. It was very nice chatting to the very elderly gent I was supposed to be helping with his i-Pad, but I got the impression that he wasn't interested in being 'digitally included' at all, as he really doesn't "have time for it". 

A call from MrM when I got back - after the memorial service he managed to put £25 worth of diesel in the tank (hooray!), and should be home in time for a late evening meal!

Off to get some exercise on the bike now, after which I'm planning to open a bottle of red...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.