Bolly

I’m currently taking part in an 8 week power peloton thing which means lots of early mornings pedalling like an idiot in an effort to be less fat.

I finished today at about 8:00 and was just staggering downstairs with an armful of sweaty bike clothes for the wash, two water bottles and my bike shoes… when the door bell went. The children were asleep, H was at work, the dogs went bananas, I was in my pants.

I have no pride so went to the door dropped the washing and opened it to find a rather confused DPD chap with a box. At this point the dogs rushed him, luckily he liked dogs so then spent a couple of minutes saying how nice they were and was Bertie a puppy? Hmm. Anyway he left and this lovely bottle was in the box.

It’s a present from my business partner Al as today is Igentics 20th birthday. He’s a good chap Al, one of the very few people I trust to do the right thing ( him, H and close family and the band, it’s a short list ).

So there we are 20 years In business. I think that warrants a few drinks. Cheers.

I hope you have splendid weekends and if you are near Linton tomorrow evening come and a see the Accelerants play @ Wyldesky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.