Mixed day

This morning was heavy rain and blowing a gale so I went to do our weekly Tesco shopping. Passing the filling station on my way into the car park I noticed things looked back to normal there - in fact there seemed fewer vehicles than there usually are on Fridays! I still don't need any though as my tank is half full.
Shopping over and one item delivered to mum (had a natter to mum but not for long as I had frozen food), off home to sort the shopping out (I am still cleaning all the shopping before I put it away and I'm wondering if this will now be a permanent thing that I do), put the frozen stuff away and peg out the washing before putting the rest away.
Brought the bin in and the recycling containers before they blew away.
I was not too sure the rain would hold off as despite it having cleared up, there were some iffy clouds gathering overhead, but it stayed fine, the sun shone, the wind blew and 2 washing loads all dried.
Had a quiet lunch, reading then attended to the washing (brought the dry things in, pegged out the second load) and decided to clean up downstairs.
I noticed the street clening machine was sweeping the leaves up from our avenue - pity they don't nip onto our property and do out drive and paths!
By teatime, when Terry got home, I'd sat down only for my lunch (unless you count while driving the car) so my back was killing me - 2 paracetamol, a bit of complaining, a few stretching exercises and a coffee didn't help much but it eased off after tea.
Chatted to my daughter on the phone for a while.
We had a chippy tea.
The forecast for tomorrow is abysmal - looks like a full day of torrential rain and high winds. Highly unlikely I will get a walk in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.