(275) Hidden Treasures

I've had a cardboard box of old photos lying around for ages waiting for me to get round to checking it out for anything interesting. Tonight was that night and I think the above definitely counts as 'interesting' given that some of the shots are of the construction of the Forth Road Bridge. The photographs would have been taken by either my late Father or Grandfather, probably with an Ilford camera in the early 1960's, most likely in 1962, judging by the extent to which the bridge has been built. I assume these images were from slide film and were intended to be mounted but never got that far for some reason. I'll have to devise a means of flattening the individual images before copying with the DSLR and this may just involve a sheet of glass and a lightbox. The extra shot is a snap of a newspaper page that was used to line the box in which the photos had been stored. The paper was the Daily Express, dated 9th December 1963, and the television guide is just a little shorter than today's offerings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.