Just checking!

One thing I did today was empty a compost bin much to the joy of this Robin who kept popping in and out looking for grubs. The customers have been feeding hedgehogs in their garden for most of the last year and when I turned up today they showed me a young one who didn't appear very active. We think it was just too small to cope with the onset of hibernation and advice from the local wildlife rescue charity was to get it to the vet and after a check up they would look after it. Hopefully tonight it will be safe and warm with them.

Most of the afternoon was spent pruning the huge old wisteria I look after, always a challenge but completely absorbing and enjoyable.

Dinner this evening was a jambalaya RF and I cooked for everyone and four clean bowls suggested everyone enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.