Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Emojis!

.... and we thought emojis were a recent invention!
We were back in Fife and Falkland today, briefly. This plaque, not the oldest around but the most fulsome in its praise of James VI and I, really caught my eye.
There are some lovely shops here, I got a beautiful beret from the Vintage Quine shop. She has such lovely things and this matches my new rust coloured jumper perfectly.
We had lunch in one of the hotels, a bowl of butternut squash, sweet potato, lime and ginger soup, one of the nicest soups I've tasted in a long time the bite of the ginger was beautifully tempered by the lime.
We headed back home mid afternoon and then this evening I picked up my sister from the station. She's not really come to see me at all, i think her latest great niece is the main attraction!
There doesn't seem to be any problem getting petrol at all here. Whether there was and it has now passed or whether, as seems to be the case, there never really was a problem I don't know. I'm fed up though of some sections of the press making issues out of things which are not really a problem. No news so they create their own! I wish they'd report on some of the things which are causing problems in the world.

Keep safe everyone, it would be nice to see the numbers keep coming down.

It's Friday today so here is the art quiz, I'm polishing my ego as I got 9/10 today. See how you get on!

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/R1h9jEu0?typeform-source=m.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.