My friend is gone

My friend is gone. Hospice knows how to make it gentle. 

When I found out she was dying I went to two friends to talk about it. One of them asked how I knew her. 
"We committed felonies together."

I think she's the only one. It was legal in Pennsylvania when I was in school and legal in Maryland when I graduated. 

Thank goodness for Lawrence v Texas, decided in 2003.

Someone on blip told me to be kind to myself. When I got the phone call I remembered that and let my unofficial supervisor, my official supervisor, and someone I was supposed to work with know and I went for a two-hour walk. 

I am very privileged to work somewhere that I knew this would be ok. 

I am hosting Silly Saturday tomorrow so give me something good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.