A lot to learn

I want to thank all of you who responded with such generosity and support to my blip yesterday about May's passing.  I like the idea that so many people had her in their thoughts on that day.

Today was the day Lex and I zoomed with the educator from the Northwest Kidney Center to learn about dialysis and other treatment possibilities for when I reach stage 5.  It was a very detailed and useful presentation, and I now know a lot more about what dialysis could involve and how it could fit into my daily life when the time comes, which I hope will not be for quite a few more years.  I feel less threatened by the idea of dialysis, which is a good thing.

Sylvie was relaxing on the bed and curled up into a ball when I came in, looking at me from the corner of her eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.