Rapeseed

I felt I needed to branch out from my garden, and ICM photography.  My intention was to go down to the beach, however I never made it to the beach!!  This paddock which is just around the corner from home took me by surprise.  I knew it was there and would be yellow in the coming weeks so was surprised how yellow it was today.  Pulled into the gateway and snapped only two images then back in the car and home.....all of 5 minutes.

This afternoon I have been on Zoom for almost two hours listening and watching a tutorial, very informative.  I started off with a cup of tea and ended up with a wine by the end.

We did some visiting of friends this morning, which was really enjoyable.  This chap has had shingles for a while, but very pleased to see he is on the improve.

Covid Stats are not so good - 27 new cases, total 1295.  And to add insult to injury today in Auckland run by the leader of the Destiny Church (don't ask) was a anti-lockdown rally, 1000’s of people attended, minimal mask wearing and no social distancing.  A super spreader event, Grrrr.  So that pretty much gives Delta a free reign again.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.