Aerial dancing

I have got accustomed to staying indoors except for exercise, and essential shopping. Spent the morning doing some admin stuff, and then started reading another book on kindle. Mid-afternoon jog before the tide was fully in. Unfortunately I had inadvertently changed the settings on my bridge camera, producing a whole lot of sepia photos. Realised my error just before I saw two Tui in a cabbage tree. One performed an aerial dance in front of the others after which they departed at high speed, one chasing the other. 

Later this afternoon, I took S to the Northend of Snells to see the Kuaka. They were already on the sandbar. As we walked away, we saw a flock of Kuaka circling around. Which is when I realised that the squawking of the oystercatchers, and  some taking flight, had spooked the Kuaka who had themselves taken flight.

We watched as the circled a few times and then landed. The extra was taken after they had all landed, and had chased away a couple of oystercatchers who were caught in the middle of the flock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.