Assembly

Another wet start to the day (although it then alternated between sun and rain the rest of the day) and I woke with a headache whilst A seems to have caught my cold….grr!
Spent the whole day in online interviews at home. In the gaps in between I managed to catch up on the most urgent emails but there’s still a backlog to do. A got home super tired, so decided to have a shower and get into her PJs whilst I headed out to my first art exhibition launch in many months at Talbot Rice gallery. Lovely to see so many people there (although I took this photo of the main room with photos of plants as bees perceive them early on before many arrived)….bumped into C&J, SB, R, TG etc and so good to chat and mingle. Spent longer there than I’d expected so we decided not to go out for the planned burger but instead I bought some curries on the way home and we ate cosied up on the sofa then both fell asleep again. So glad it’s the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.