An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Poor Gin Palace!

Is still snowed under! Oh how I long to see it bathed in sunlight with garden chairs laid out, cocktails flowing and smells from the BBQ wafting over as I sit there with my feet up!

Doesn't look likely at the moment but one can dream, can't one? :)))

Ele and Agnes are coming for lunch on Thursday and it's our job to have this empty little summer house fit for purpose in time for the good weather good weather she says! I am such an optimist! Just not sure what to do with it.

Paint the inside white and do a blue and white beach hut theme, where we will sit with our feet in basins of water and pretend we're at the coast? Or go for a more exotic Moroccan feel with jewel colours, glass ornaments and massive cushions? Maybe a stag's head, leather chairs and some tartan....sort of Highland Hunting Lodge? What? Me, getting carried away? You don't say! :D

Suspect it will end up with some garden chairs, a picnic basket and a mini fridge....well I'm not traipsing up to the house every time my glass needs refilled!

One of the male strippers is back again today only this time he's painting the ceiling. Lining paper should start going on today with the proper stuff hopefully making an appearance tomorrow. Nerve wracking but exciting too.

Oh look....the snow's back on again. My summer Gin Palace is looking even more forelorn!

Happy Tuesday Peeps :)

PS Just seen last year's blip. What a difference to today's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.