Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Ugly Sights

This is one of a pair of large, quirky statues outside a restaurant I pass on the way to work. They're ugly old souls, but they certainly make the place look a tad more interesting, sat up on a hill beside a busy main road.


I befriended another couple of beautiful dogs today, unfortunately living their lives in an outdoor cage. They did seem pretty clean though, and the cage is not tiny and looks to be cleaned out regularly - so that's something I suppose.
Luckily, I had the snacks on me I give to this wee scamp, so they got a little treat. Unfortunately, the tough, chewy dental sticks that used to take my pug five to ten minutes to eat were literally gone in five seconds flat!
All being well, I'm sure the pair will show their handsome faces on a future blip.



I know why the caged bird sings, ah me,
When his wing is bruised and his bosom sore,
When he beats his bars and he would be free;
It is not a carol of joy or glee,
But a prayer that he sends from his heart's deep core,
But a plea, that upward to Heaven he flings
I know why the caged bird sings!


- Paul Laurence Dunbar



__________________________________________________

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.