Snow patrol

Cyd, on the prowl. She's left her position under the bird table and is exploring, carefully, through the drifts.

The snow isn't going. It's far too cold. But we should be pleased there has not been any more since Sunday. Well, only flurries. Roads are blocked from time to time as the wind blows the drifts across.

I ventured out to the Health Club this morning. Exercise bike and then a swim (they had the outdoor pool closed and I was very disappointed. Water temperature too low, they said.) It was good to get exercise other than tramping in big wellies through the drifts. (though that was fun)

I went out with the macro lens but Cyd won the day.

For those who asked about her : She arrived at the door soon after I got home on Sunday afternoon - for food of course. And in the evening I had the hardest decision of all to make. Unexpectedly she was at my front door well after dark. Sparkie was still at the cattery and I could have let her in.

But I know she is somebody else's well-looked-after cat and to open the door to her would have been a step too far. I told her to go home, as her family would have been worried. She did. And returned the next day. Oh, but the temptation.

Icicles on the garden table
Cyd in a twist

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.