Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Made my Day

The past almost two years have been difficult for all, particularly for those that had to shield.  You certainly find out your friends who support you.  So it totally made my day to finally meet a fellow shielder Liz and her husband, who had been holidaying in Wales.  The conversation just flowed and our time together was over too soon but it was brilliant and I've not stopped smiling.  Safe travels home Liz.

Weather has been pants today, so other than my trip out to Swansea this morning, I've been nowhere.  Currently watching Live and Let Die with Roger Moore as Bond.

Oh but I did manage to fill up my car with petrol, I had no bother.  So I don't know what all you lot have been making a fuss about ;)

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Liz and the support through shielding
2.  Filling up my car with petrol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.