Autumnal.

Took this on my dog walk this morning, mainly to 'get one in the bag', good job too as it's the only picture I've taken today. I was struck at how quickly the autumnal colours have appeared since we've been away.

As is always the case, lots of catching up with people when you get back from a holiday.

It is my friends birthday today, and her daughter is 40 on Monday, so a little casual gathering at her house, these are always the best!

I'm adding an extra of something my daughter Hayley told me about, it's spooky. Well, I think it is. My sister died just over two years ago, her name was Madelaine. Hayley was writing a birthday card to Madelaine's daughter (birthday 25th Sept).  Emmeline was at the table just doodling, practicing her letters (She's only just got comfortable with writing since her bad eyesight diagnosis, she's not yet 5). She wrote these letters. Now, we think this looks very much like 'Madelaine'. Hayley said she's had a feeling of late that Madelaine is trying to reach out to her. Hayley, like me, doesn't necessarily believe in such things, but from time to time I've also had the same feeling that she's trying to reach out. Madelaine was a very spiritual person.I remember telling her she was mad going to a clairvoyant after our Mum died, she kept trying to get me to listen what had been said, there was no way I would listen!  I don't know what to make of this, but  I have to say it is strange, Hayley never mentioned Madelaine to Emmeline, and even if she did, there's not way she could have written the name. Perhaps it's all to do with long term grief? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.