Glenogle

Swim centre, or Baths, that is. These are the funny little gardens down the side that seem to have been adopted by a local group of residents.

I've recently restarted swimming after a long interlude and have got into a rhythm of going to swim laps by myself during the week. This week I delayed and ended up with a Saturday session. Not quite the same crowd as during the week; tropical speedos today and quite a few tattoos! The water also felt very warm and all the speedy swimmers made it quite splashy. Think I'll try midweek again next week.

I love Glenogle. Its lovely and bright, and still has lots of Victorian charm. Nothing nicer than swimming along and watching the wind blowing in the trees outside.

Begonia leaf in extra; I've been repotting houseplants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.