Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Vintage tractors

It was the West Linton Market this morning - the weather wasn't great but saw plenty of my regular customers and took a massive Christmas order from one of them - if others that have also said they'll be buying all their Christmas presents from me follow suit, I'll have to pray that I can keep up and more importantly get hold of the ingredients to make more - seems to be a tricky time of year with suppliers quickly going out of stock but not wanting to outlay huge sums without knowing if/what will sell. A fine balance (also the name of one of the most amazing books I've ever read if anyone's looking for a good read).

This vintage tractor raleigh drive by made a nice distraction for a wee while. I missed most of it but caught the tail end.

Feeling a bit under the weather this afternoon, standing around in the cold and wet all morning didn't help so spent the rest of the day snuggled up in bed with my book and tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.