Silly Saturday

Although I often tell him that he is a good looking man, John has never paid much attention to how he looks. I can imagine that many people might spend much energy (and product) on achieving this look, but somehow John managed it while he slept. I couldn't resist taking his photo when I got up and found him reading the paper. I'm sure it never even occurred to him to look in the mirror. I sent a copy of this picture to our friend Bob who I suspect aspires to just this look.

Jim is back from his travels which extended from Mexico through the Midwest and ended in San Diego. He and Dana resumed the Saturday morning tradition of coffee on the porch. Blake ate acorns and Spike played with his beeping ball we got caught up. Mostly it seems he spent time in 11 different airports although he said he was able to accomplish some business meetings and a visit with his mother. Now that he's back, we were able to brush up on some YouTube TV skills.

I spent an inordinate amount of time putting up two bulletin boards that have been leaning against the wall for a couple of years. They're in a rather awkward place but I wasn't willing to move the beautifully framed print that was already hanging there. This office always feels like a work in progress, but I suppose that's because it always is....

The only other thing I accomplished today was dropping a brand new bottle of nail polish on the bathroom floor tile. It shattered, splattering fuchsia colored nail polish all over the bathroom and myself. Next time I'll just pay for a nice pedicure....

It's been quite warm today but we're looking forward to wine  in the garden with our neighbors.  I will manage to create some sort of hor's d'oeuvre from cheese and English muffins which is all I can find in the larder. Or maybe I'll just open a can of peanuts....

Thanks to Energia for hosting this fun challenge in honor of Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.