My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Back again

First thing this morning he seemed much better but with the sickness he had to stay off nursery. Early afternoon I had a call from Louisa to say his temperature had spiked again, up to 40.2. So it was off to the GP for an emergency appointment who recommended a trip to A&E...on a Friday afternoon.

I left work to get back down there, forgetting that only one parent was allowed in. A few hours in A&E for them and then a transfer to Telford for the paeds team to have a look at him. A probable viral infection, prophylactic antibiotics, and paracetamol and I went to pick them up just before midnight. On my way his temp spiked again so they kept him in a bit longer for Ibuprofen to bring it back down...at least they let me in this time.
Homeward bound at 1am hoping for a stress free night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.