deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Sewing

KG has gone down to help Amanda with her DIY.  I did some washing ung it out - nice sunshine and a pleasant breeze looked out later it was raining - left it but in the end brought it in again and respun it.
I had taken the Wall hangingss over the the granddaughter last weekend  and as they were wall hangings I never bother to quilt them but their mother wanted me to do this in case they needed to be washed!!  So that was one of my tasks  today -  Put the machine away and remembered I wanted to cut the bottom strip for the project I am doing.  I needed another square to replace the bottom right as that does not belong to this project.  not sure about some of the patterns but it is a prototype not sure if I will do another  quite fiddly 
I used the crop perspective tool and was quite impressed as I had taken this on the  breakfast bar 
So after a reasonable start it has descended into rain again 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.