CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

This little guy was my 1st ever teddy! My one and only grandmother posted him when I was born.
I finally took the step to sorting out boxes and bags from my parents house that I’ve had in storage since my dad passed. All those bits my sister and I didn’t know what to do with / couldn’t part with went into boxes and they came back with me where I put them into storage. I couldn’t bring myself, at the time, to go through it all after clearing their house out.
I knew mum kept my teddies and today I found them….I have no idea what to do with them all….but this one is getting a bath!

Storage is now clear. So four years after mum and coming up to three years since dad, their belongings and childhood memories are finally sorted out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.