Solo

I want to get myself into better running condition so that I don't feel so bad about being the weakest member of the Harriers M50 relay team in an important race that we have in two weeks time. So, today's outing was definitely training. On the Pentland Fun Runners' outings I'm one of the better runners who have to stop periodically to let the others catch up. The recovery that I get is great for strength training, but today I was running continuously. Well, apart from walking up the steeper bits - and when I got too hot! It was hard work, and I was over-dressed, forgetting how warm I get when running continuously. Rather wild and windy, Django seemed less happy to pose for me on top of West Kip. 

After that, it was back home for some work and housework.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.