Silver surfers

Worn out. It was raining first thing (which seems to be a theme left over from our May visit) but soon cleared to blue sky and fluffy clouds. On the other hand it’s been hard to stand up in the strong wind.

We walked up the hill to Mortehoe where the pub was just opening so it would have been rude not to stop by for a drink. Unfortunately they weren’t serving food (no chef) but we had a good natter with the barman.

Home for lunch and then JJ suggested a stroll along the beach, which turned out to be the full two and a half miles across, and then back via the sand dunes. To say I’m done in is a understatement. We were hoping the Pizza van would be open but he isn’t. I could rustle something up, but we could be venturing out, 20,000 steps done.

You may well not like my offering, but I do. I’ve also added an extra of Barricane beach, some rocks and looking towards Morte Point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.