'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Shopping Day

We went into town to get passport photos as our passports expire in September 2022, but we plan to go to Madeira in May, which is less than 6 months from September.

While we were out I wanted to get underwear from M&S to use up gift vouchers I got from work last year. The previous gift vouchers expired and I was determined not to let it happen again. I used to get basic underwear from Debenhams, but as they don't longer exist, M&S had to do. Bras are bought from the Triumph shop in Funchal - I haven't yet considered my options when we stop going to Madeira for our holidays.

On our way to M&S we noticed a new shoe shop and we had to have a look. C almost bought a pair of new shoes. 

While I felt overwhelmed amongst the knicker shelves in M&S, C found the sales in the men's department. We left M&S with a jacket in a style C was looking for for years, marked down from £60 to £25, 2 shirts and pants marked down and the knickers we went in for. At least we didn't buy a bottle of wine as well, which tend to happen on the odd occasion we had to go into M&S. 

I also got a swimming costume from Sports Direct, which we thought closed down as there was mini shops where SD used to be, just to be told by a sales person at Millets that it's further down the road. We plan to start swimming again at the end of the month when a new gym opens at the site of the old one. I don't know whether it is the swimming pool water or the quality of swimming costumes, but they don't' last very long. In South Africa I played underwaterhockey, training 2/3 days a week, and I used to wear my costumes for years. Since we started swimming here in 2019 until our gym closed during the second lockdown (with no swimming during the first lockdown) I wore out two.

Lamb hearts & liver for dinner - Carrots | craigifood | Blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.