Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunday

These are all three of the pictures I took today. And in the same order too! On top is the waiting area when we returned the hire car. It is the most luxurious waiting room I have been in when dealing with a rental company. That's the Intercontinental for you. They have a dedicated Travel services lounge.

On the bottom left is G going down the escalator in Festival City with my favourite flower shop in the distance. (Did I mention I love the location of that flower shop??!) G is wearing pink for BCAM, and the pink ribbon on her t-shirt is one that she crocheted herself!

And lastly, driving home, the weather was the total opposite to what it was two hours earlier. Cyclone Shaheen is on its way, and it is causing havoc in Muscat. Hopefully, it won't be as bad here. Tomorrow is the big day.

A quiet afternoon followed, catching up with work etc. And in the morning, G took herself to work so I could do the ironing get ready for the week. It's been a good day with some stressful bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.