Stan the Man

A lovely afternoon, in its way, celebrating the life of a marvellous person, Stan. He was a great influence on me personally - the main reason why I am now a photography judge and a reasonable photographer. Stan moved from my area to his native Scotland several years ago. We often met for coffee and, when he told me he was moving, we had 'words'! Made no difference though.

When Stan moved, he was already undergoing treatment for cancer, which eventually won the battle. Even now though, when I have a photographic or judging problem, I wonder what Stan would have advised. Today was the first opportunity his wife had to gather together his 'southern' friends with all the covid restrictions that have been in place.

A good afternoon, but a difficult evening. Not going into details but one or two closer friends may have an inkling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.