Have you ever wanted to kick yourself?

So I'm walking by the baseball diamond (aka the unoffical dog park) and I decided to take Trudy in (which I rarely do) and as soon as she gets in this chunky male chocolate lab comes over and tries to hump her (probably because Trudy's just too pretty).  Trudy's afraid and tries to get away and his owner gets him under control.
Then we're just standing there by the fence - Trudy's eating grass, not even interested in the other dogs, and I hear a loud thump - and the woman in red, standing with the woman in the purple jacket gets knocked over by a pack of dog running by.  She says she's ok, just twisted her ankle a bit (but I get a flash back to my fall) and I can't wait to get the hell out of there.
So we leave and the whole way home, I wanted to kick myself for even going in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.