Autumn flowerer

What can I say, but a big thank you to the fantastic response to yesterday's blip - it will take me sometime to get round to you all but I will. I'm having computer issues too - the battery's packed up and the new one purchased in Cork yesterday won't work, also Picassa is doing odd things.
Anyway - a little more info on yesterday's model (no not me!!!) which caused a certain amount of hilarity and alarm. She is a very fine sculpture always poised in the doorway of an art gallery in Innishannon, brought in and out every day. She has no frontage! And even more bizzarely, the original model is a parent at school!! I think the cast was done some time ago as she's a bit older, wiser and rounder now but the essence remains.

A day out in the garden today, digging and planting with the occasional snow flurry - but you know how hardy we west Cork women are, and I had my wellies on!

My Autumn flowering cherry is doing just that - it is Ireland!

Edit: in one of those weird things (I think there's something on the forum about it) I've blipped the same cherry the same time last year - but looking very different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.