through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

In two months, we will become a family of four.
In two months, my baby will be a big brother.
In two months, my husband will be a father to two.

As I prepare myself mentally and physically for all the changes that are about to come, I can't help but feel all kinds of emotions.

I'm grateful that I am married to the best husband and father in the world. I love listening to the conversations he has with our son during bubble bath times. The life lessons he teaches whenever and wherever.

I'm grateful that our baby has grown into such a caring, kind, and creative boy. The way he makes sure we are fed during meals. The way he hugs and kisses my belly. The way he wants me to wear a band aid so I don't get hurt.

But I'm also scared.

I'm scared that with all the changes this new baby brings, we will have more bickering, more arguments and more regretful moments due to our lack of sleep.

I'm scared that Arturo will feel unloved and forgotten as we figure out how to balance a newborn and a toddler everyday.

I'm scared that I won't be a good mom or wife.

But as I feel each kick inside of me,

it's wonders.
it's amazement.
it's curiosity.


It's everything.


In two months,

we will all feel a new sense of love we have never felt before.


See you soon, baby banana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.