More art

Beautiful sunny day and after a late start whilst A lay in again and I did ironing we went out for a short walk along Portobello beach to get some sea air (and a delicious Little Chartroom doughnut!) then did the week’s food shopping on the way home. A feeling chirpier by then and I left her finalising her room arrangement whilst I went to Modern One to see the Isaac Julien exhibition about Frederick Douglass and especially his time in Scotland. Beautiful film installation plus other photographs and documents, all advised on by CMB who was there to take me and the rest of the knitting group around it and talk through the planning of it all. Fascinating. We then enjoyed tea, cake and a lot of chat (extra) as our first in person catch up for 20 months. Lovely!
Home and helped A put her shelves up (with help from T&Kt who I propped up on a FaceTime call a few feet from us to help with placement of the shelves from their view across the room!) then made up a steak pie for supper. We headed for an early night again….me finally feeling better (yay!) and A not being too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.