Another Abstract

Did another painting today. I’m still playing with abstracts.

And a surprise. A couple came by who had expressed interest in my work previously. My paintings are in my tiny garage facing the alley between my condo and Shelly’s. A couple came by quite awhile ago and liked one of paintings. They came by again today but the painting was gone. I offered another and they got it fo a very good price. It was the first I’ve sold in a very long time. They were happy to buy it and I was glad to send it on it’s way to a new home. It was a win for both of us. They got a very good price and I got a good home for it. And they chose another to save money for a future sale.

Meanwhile my teacher Trish came by to interview me for a new series she is starting of “shining stars” to highlight painters from her studio. I’m the first one and today we spent almost three hours with her asking questions and me talking about my life and my paintings. I’m really delighted with this project. She will give me all the interviews and I will share them with my son and step daughters. I feel like I’m beginning to build a heritage for them to remember me by when I’m gone. When you get my age - 78 - you begin to think of leaving something behind for your loved ones to remember you by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.