Monday's photograph

 
Tired today. Spent yesterday trying to put a bird feeder a metre away from my bedroom window, where there is nothing to hang it on. Which meant cutting down some more thick willow branches to attach to something (somehow) and then hang the bird feeder to that. I still had a problem with hundred of wasps (feeding off honey dew from the aphids) on that willow tree where I needed to cut those thick sturdy branches off. But I waded in anyway. A lot of irate wasps because I am stealing (to them) their 24 hour saloon free boozing facilities...

I managed to get one, but had to retreat into the bungalow. A couple more attempts and I now have three long sturdy branches.  I don't have the strength to keep going n a project, so it means frequent rests, but that means projects take a long time and I get disgruntled. 

It is not quite finished, I've anchored it down well enough and attached an ash tree branch which was very curly and it is good to hang the feeder on. But I need some rope to a anchor it down totally and utterly for when we have a windy storm which may mess it up. I will get some rope later this week.

What am I rewarded with this morning? A bluetit and a sparrow feeding together on this new feeder. And it is so delightful to be able to see them in such detail. I could watch them all day...

My creative work. Er...a shiny black bin bag. I tried playing with the shininess in Snapseed to get a black&white picture. But it failed miserably. So I went back to doing a double exposure (that is introducing another photo on top to see what happened). Now it is more pleasing to my eye. Fartnarkled a wee bit. And then I like it, for no reason except it is there. It is not anything intentional. It is the end product of playing in Snapseed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.