Not as bad as I thought

After yesterday's rain I thought it was going to be atrocious on the bike but it didn't turn out too bad. Yes there were a lot of big puddles but the mud wasn't like I thought it would be.

See Extra for a sunny feel ------>

I was expecting to stick to the lanes to avoid getting stuck in the mud but we ended up doing quite a bit off road as it was so nice...that's the beauty of a gravel bike.

When I got back I had a fire in the garden to burn more old fencing, all was going well until a huge storm appeared from nowhere....I got drenched.

In the evening we went out for a meal to celebrate my sister's birthday which was last month but this was our first opportunity for us all to get together.

Another weekend smashed, I hope yours were enjoyable.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.