Smiley

Little did Rosemary know that she’d soon be for the chop.
Part of today’s allotment pickings. I resisted the urge to add blueberry plooks to this fine visage. Probably for the better.
Spent a few hours in tidy-up mode; digging out tap-rooted weeds before they get too established, similar with rat-grass and ground sorrel although the latter is already so well established that I may be fighting a losing battle. Didn’t bother lifting any spuds as I’m still working my way through the last bag of Nicolas (one Nicola, two Nicolas …) but I did pick some chard and gave an allotment neighbour a bag of coriander seeds, receiving pak choi seeds in return with strict instructions not to sow until late June/July or they’ll bolt. Well that explains previous failures! I may try some autumn sowings this year and chance that we’ll not get an early frost. It’s a thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.