missjatravers

By missjatravers

feelin' like superwoman...

.... today I sussed out all by my own ingenuity what is going wrong with my PCR AND the DNA proved me right by all amplifying ....

then I got to a bargain hair appointment via wowcher.co.uk , spent 3 hours yes 3 HOURS in the salon making smalltalk about hair and nails & mutual dislike of David Dickinson then came out looking like a sunkissed.....just stepped out of a salon type person,
NB_ was my hair that was sunkissed not so scouse that I'm having fake tans!!! was going to blip my new hair but they dried it straight and it just doesn't look like me till its got its curl back!! that might have to be tomorrows blip!!!

But having spent so long with such girlie frivolities , I need to do 3 hours of work to stay on track !! , hence the worker bee blip... he sits on the corner of my desk ...with a smiley face stress busting squishy ball!! holding him up!

V busy day tomorrow, lab talk, lab meeting, meeting with the project boss, more analysing of my results , DNA extractions , GC-MS runs , followed by a date at the cinema !!

I always seem to have to work damn hard before I get any kind of time off !!!
best get to it !! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.