It's pink again!!

This is for Mono Monday which Laurie59 is hosting this month.  Many thanks for hosting Laurie!  The theme she has chosen is an invention of the 18 century. 
 
1755 - Samuel Johnson publishes the first English language dictionary on April 15th after nine years of writing.


This is not from that dictionary but from a "The New Gresham English Dictionary"  Dated 1928.  A leather-bound copy probably picked up by my mother many years ago and cherished for said binding!!  We always loved the image accompanying the sealion so I have included it!


Will dictionaries soon be a thing of the past as we use Google more and more and books less and less?


It's a pink mono of an entry for the word 'pink' to remind us about BCAM!!  Please could you click on this link and then on the pink bar: "Click to give - It's free!"  This is to help towards funding mammograms for people who can't afford them and don't have the NHS we have. 

I'm very busy at the moment because the  Photoshop Virtual Summit 3, Day 1 is today!  I've already looked at the first two lectures and there are a few more to go.  As I have opted for the free registration I only have 48 hours to look at each lecture!!  There are 5 days.  So I'm off to see the next one!  https://www.pssummit.com/ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.