Traipsing Around

We left our B&B quite sharp and headed over to Traprain Law  which we duly climbed and were rewarded with fine views  all round. As we approached the top a jet flew by - we saw it first and then heard it.  This was then followed by another five when we were at the top - quite a sight to behold. I mentioned to capture some of them and if you look closely at the picture above you can just about make one out.

We then made our way to Prestonpans to see Prestongrange Church where my 7th great grand grandparents  got married in 1693 and then had a peek at the clubhouse at the nearby Royal Musselburgh Golf Course.  This used to be Preston Grange where my 7th GGF  worked as a gardener and my 7th GGM as a servant. 

Both the Grange and the Church will have changed since their time as has the surrounding landscape but they too would have seen the Lomonds from the church and Arthur's Seat from front as I did today, three centuries on. 

We then went to IKEA and to see T's Dad before heading home. It has been a great few days. 

I spotted a hedgehog in the garden on my return which I was mildly concerned about as it is unusual to see them during the day. I put out a dish of water and  looked up what you are supposed to do. However it had moved one when I went back out to check. Hope it is OK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.