Geocache maintenance trip

Went to check on 3 of my caches. Unfortnately got waylaid after the first one (in the photo) as close to the next cache I ended up helping 2 chaps look for a missing drone. 3 of us searched for at least half an hour but we didn't find it. 
Checked the next cahce - couldn't find it so popped a new one in a new hide, measured the coords, made notes and headed off to the last cache.
I reached the area but it looked different as some trees had fallen or been felled so I was trying to work out where the tree was with my cache when the heavens opened and torrential rain soaked me through in less than 2 minutes despite tree cover!
I cleared off as it seemed to be one of those downpours that can cause flooding and I didn't want to be stuck out there.
Back at home I got the wet gear off and had lunch. The sporadic but torrential downpours have continued and I don't think I will be going back before Thursday.
Had just arranged with mum re what time to pick her up tomorrow morning for her flu jab when she rang back to say Boots cancelled it at 5pm! They have no vaccine and won't have any till November. Great. I was really hoping mum would get it this week as she is 92 with emphysema and to wait till November worries me. Apparently it's not just Boots without it, it's "everyone" the caller said. I suggested I look online; mum said OK so I did and it seemed that was true except that I found I could book one for her on Oct 12th at Tesco but she doesn't want to go to Tesco for it and prefers to wait till November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.