Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Ginger beer

Now I'll have to drink it. The bagger at the store asked be if I wanted the alcohol bagged - I thought, "Huh? What alcohol?" I wasn't about to explain that ginger beer has a negligible amount of alcohol in it and is as harmless as root beer.

       I couldn't find the themes for MonoMonday I can now they've been reposted. Sadly I took the literal route. I started browsing and saw many pianos, fire extinguishers, ice cubes, thermometers etc. All I could think of were the big ones like steam engines. What an inventive lot blippers are. I was brain dead and resorted to wikis. Laurie brings her teacherly talents to the fore making us think about the eighteenth century.

       Carbonated water occurs naturally and the fermentation process can naturally carbonate beer, Champagne, and cider. But it was Joseph Priestley who perfected an artificial method, which others had experimented with, of carbonating water (1767).

       Mmm, this ginger beer isn't quite as hot as I remember some of the West Indian stuff being . . . .
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.