mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Old gate.

I had big plans today. (Well, medium-sized ones maybe..) I was going to go to Castle Ashby and get some fantastic snowy pics of the house and garden, and then have a huge problem wondering which one to blip.
Went to Castle Ashby (Ex England rugby player Will Carling got married there if you're interested?) and had a lovely Cappucino in The Buttery cafe but on getting to the gardens found them closed!! I suppose we should have asked at the cafe but hey, ho.
So, I didn't get my lovely shots of this rather beautiful Country House and after taking my friend back home went to old faithful - Delapre Abbey. This is old but desperately in need of a grant to restore it. There is a beautiful walled garden and tea rooms though and this gate is in the south wall. I love old gates.
Best laid plans.. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.