Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

Far remembered hills

Been here a few times but have yet to arrive in clear visibility. They tell me that the views are good...

I like these Services, they offer a wide range of regional products and virtually none of the usual service station tat. They sell a LOT of knives, a remarkable quantity of wine and have a fridge dedicated to cheese, butter, aligot etc. and fresh bread to go with it all. I bought some more of the bear garlic cheese that we had last time we were here - because, much as we love St Nectaire a whole one is way too much!

It was a lengthy journey on familiar roads in pretty dull weather for much of it. Thankfully it only started to rain after we parked at Violay. A lovely quiet stop with a view that last night provided some colourful sunset and a huge double rainbow. I was too busy eating my tea and being tired to even consider getting myself and a camera outside in the rain. I may regret that for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.